Unternehmen haben immer noch Angst vor Omnichannel-Content-Erlebnissen

Omnichannel für CMS-Inhalte

Wir werfen einen Blick auf den CMS State Of Content Management 2022-Bericht von Storyblok und die Art und Weise, wie Unternehmen auf moderne technologische Fortschritte wie XR reagieren.

Im vergangenen Jahr machten die Nachrichten von Unternehmen den großen Sprung nach metaverse, XR und Next-Gen-Technologie sind allgegenwärtig. Die Veröffentlichung vor kurzem von Der Stand des Content-Managements 2022 Der Bericht scheint widerzuspiegeln, dass nur ein Prozentsatz der Unternehmen daran interessiert ist, Inhalte für sprachaktivierte Lautsprecher, AR/VR und Smartwatches bereitzustellen. Dies sind technologische Fortschritte, die erforderlich sind, wenn ein Unternehmen daran interessiert ist, in das berüchtigte Metaverse zu expandieren.

Der Bericht wurde erstellt von Geschichtenblock, ein Headless-CMS-Unternehmen, das es Entwicklern und Vermarktern ermöglicht, leistungsstarke Inhaltserlebnisse auf einer Vielzahl digitaler Plattformen bereitzustellen. Sie kontaktierten Fachleute aus einer Vielzahl von Branchen in den Vereinigten Staaten, Großbritannien, Deutschland und Schweden, um ihr Feedback zu der Art und Weise zu erhalten, wie sie Inhalte in ihren Unternehmen verwalten.

Nach der Analyse der Ergebnisse zeigte sich, dass viele Unternehmen entgegen der Behauptung, dass viele Unternehmen fortschrittlichere Omnichannel-Content-Plattformen aktiv verfolgen, tatsächlich eher zurückhaltend sind. Gehen Sie vorsichtig vor und bleiben Sie meistens bei Websites und mobilen Apps, wo sie sich wohler fühlen oder vom Erfolg der Plattform überzeugt sind. Die Ergebnisse zeigten, dass nur 7.2 % sprachaktivierte Lautsprecher mit ihrem CMS unterstützen, 6.6 % für AR/VR und nur 3.7 % für Smartwatches.

Während in einigen dieser Bereiche ein bemerkenswertes Interesse für die Zukunft besteht, das im Laufe der Zeit zunimmt, zeigen die Untersuchungen immer noch, dass sie am unteren Ende der Skala angesiedelt sind. Im Rahmen der Studie wurden auch zukünftige Geschäftspläne in Frage gestellt, und es gibt einige Marktverbesserungen. 9.6 % sagten, dass sie mehr in sprachaktivierte Lautsprecher investieren würden, 6.5 % sagten, AR/VR sei in ihren Geschäftsplänen enthalten, und 5.1 % sagten, Smartwatches.

Dominik Angerer, Mitbegründer und CEO von Storyblok, kommentierte diese Ergebnisse mit den Worten: „Diese Daten beweisen, dass die Übernahme neuerer Inhaltsplattformen durch Unternehmen noch ein langer Weg ist, aber wir stehen noch in den Anfängen fortgeschrittener digitaler Transformationsprojekte.“ Sollten größere Organisationen den Weg in die Metaverse weisen und ein positives Beispiel für AR/VR-Investitionen liefern, die ihr Geschäft verbessern, wird sich dies höchstwahrscheinlich ändern.

Unternehmen mögen Google und Nvidia würden nicht so viel in diese Technologie investieren, wenn sie darin nicht die Zukunft der Technologie sehen würden. Jensen Huang, CEO von Nvidia erklärte, dass Das Metaverse könnte Unternehmen in der realen Welt tatsächlich Milliarden von Dollar sparen. Bleibt also die Frage, warum Unternehmen sich zurückhalten.

„Sobald mehr Unternehmen verstehen, wie ein Headless-CMS es einem Content-Hub ermöglicht, Inhalte überall einfach zu veröffentlichen, wird sich das Wachstum von Omnichannel-Content-Erlebnissen viel schneller beschleunigen“, sagt Angerer. Dies deutet darauf hin, dass Unternehmen möglicherweise eher bereit sind, in diesem Bereich zu expandieren, wenn sie eine einfache Methode zur Verwaltung haben.

Lesen Sie mehr:

Die anderen Ergebnisse des Berichts spiegeln das Wachstum in diesem Bereich wider, denn obwohl nur 34.91 % der befragten Unternehmen ein Headless-CMS verwenden, gaben 82.91 % von ihnen an, seit der Umstellung auf ein Headless-CMS Verbesserungen bei ROI, Budget und Leistung festgestellt zu haben . Dies beweist, dass das Managementsystem das Geschäft erheblich verbessern und vielleicht auch den Wechsel zu Omnichannel-Inhalten für diejenigen erleichtern könnte, die eine Expansion in Betracht ziehen.

Insgesamt hängt vieles davon davon ab, ob Unternehmen nur zögerlich investieren, weil sie Angst vor der Verwaltung dieser neuen Plattformen haben, oder ob sie nicht davon ausgehen, dass sie erfolgreich sein werden. Bernard Marr, internationaler Autor und Hauptredner schlägt vor, dass VR und tragbare Mensch-Computer-Schnittstellen sind einige der wichtigsten Technologien, die die Zukunft der Menschheit verändern werden. Wenn diese Vorhersage wie so viele andere richtig ist, dann werden wir mit der Weiterentwicklung der Technologie möglicherweise einen enormen Boom bei den Zahlen in diesen Berichten sehen.

Klicken Sie hier, um mehr von unseren Podcasts zu entdecken

Vergessen Sie nicht, unser tägliches Bulletin zu abonnieren, um weitere Neuigkeiten von Top Business Tech zu erhalten!

Folge uns auf  LinkedIn und Twitter

Erin Laurenson

Multimedia Content Producer für TBTech

WAICF – Tauchen Sie ein in die KI und besuchen Sie eines der ...

Delia Salinas • 10. März 2022

Cannes veranstaltet jedes Jahr eine internationale Technologieveranstaltung namens World Artificial Intelligence Cannes Festival, besser bekannt unter dem Akronym WAICF. Eine der luxuriösesten Städte der Welt, an der französischen Riviera gelegen und Gastgeber der jährlichen Filmfestspiele von Cannes, der Midem und des Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity. 

Die Evolution von VR und AR

Amber Donovan-Stevens • 28. Oktober 2021

Wir sehen uns an, wie sich die Extended-Reality-Technologien VR und AR vom reinen Gaming zu einer langsamen Integration in andere Aspekte unseres Lebens entwickelt haben.

Enterprises are still scared of omnichannel content experiences

CMS content omnichannel

We take a look at Storyblok’s CMS State Of Content Management 2022 Report and the way organizations are responding to modern technological advancements like XR.

In the past year, the news of businesses making the big leap to metaverse, XR, and next-gen technology has been everywhere. The release recently of The State of Content Management 2022 report seems to reflect that only a percentage of enterprises are interested in delivering content to voice-activated speakers, AR/VR, and smartwatches. These are technological advancements that are required should a company be interested in expanding into the infamous Metaverse.

The report was created by Storyblok, a headless CMS enterprise that enables developers and marketers to deliver powerful content experiences on a wide range of digital platforms. They contacted professionals across a wide range of industries throughout the United States, UK, Germany, and Sweden to get their feedback on the way they manage content in their businesses.

Once analyzed the results showed, contrary to claims that many enterprises are actively pursuing more advanced omnichannel content platforms, they are in fact being more reluctant. Taking a cautious approach and mostly sticking with websites and mobile apps where they are more comfortable or confident with the success of the platform. The results showed only 7.2% provide voice-activated speakers support with their CMS, 6.6% for AR/VR and only 3.7% for smartwatches.

While there is notable interest in some of these areas for the future, which is increasing over time, the research still shows they are at the lowest end of the scale. Future business plans were also questioned as part of the study and there is some market improvement. 9.6% said they would invest more in voice-activated speakers, 6.5% said AR/VR was included in their business plans moving ahead, and 5.1% said smartwatches.

Dominik Angerer, Co-Founder and CEO of Storyblok commented on these results saying, “this data proves that enterprise adoption of newer content platforms has a long way to go, but we’re still in the early days of advanced digital transformation projects.” Should larger organizations lead the way into the Metaverse and provide a positive example of AR/VR investment improving their business, this will most likely change.

Companies like Google and Nvidia would not be investing so much in this technology if they didn’t see it as where the future of technology is heading. Jensen Huang, CEO of Nvidia stated that the metaverse could actually save companies billions of dollars in the real world. So the question remains as to why companies are holding back.

“Once more companies understand how a headless CMS makes it possible for one content hub to easily publish content everywhere, the growth of omnichannel content experiences will accelerate at a much more rapid pace,” states Angerer. Suggesting that businesses may be more willing to expand in this area if they have an easy method to manage it.

Read More:

The other findings from the report do reflect growth in this area as although only 34.91% of the businesses asked use a headless CMS, 82.91% of these stated they have seen improvements in ROI, budget, and performance since making the switch to a headless CMS. This proves that the management system could vastly improve business and perhaps also make the swap to omnichannel content easier for those contemplating expansion.

Overall, much of this depends on whether companies are slow to invest due to being scared of how to manage these new platforms or if they do not foresee them being successful. Bernard Marr, International Author, and Keynote speaker suggests that VR and wearable human-computer interfaces are some of the most important pieces of technology that will change the future of the human race. If this prediction is correct like so many others, then as the technology continues to evolve, we may see a huge boom in the numbers in these reports.

Click here to discover more of our podcasts

For more news from Top Business Tech, don’t forget to subscribe to our daily bulletin!

Follow us on LinkedIn and Twitter

An image of content, Analytics, Enterprises are still scared of omnichannel content experiences

Erin Laurenson

Multimedia Content Producer for TBTech

A New Journey to the Cloud

Don Valentine • 23rd January 2023

ERP implementation has changed. And for those companies facing the 2027 maintenance deadline for SAP ECC 6, that is good news. In today’s cloud-first, ‘adopt not adapt model, there are no more white boards. No more consultants offering to customise software to meet any business need. And no more long drawn implementations – followed by...

Travel industry, ‘check-in’ on cart abandonment

Andrew Armitage • 23rd January 2023

People are not loyal to travel brands now – they can’t afford to be. With the right deal and customer experience, there is an opportunity to capture the huge number of customers who will be shopping for their summer deals this month and beyond.

Five Benefits of Cloud-Based Test Automation

Adil Mohammed • 17th January 2023

Test automation has increased in popularity in recent years, however, previously, software has been hindered by a slow pace and an inability to scale with companies at every stage of growth. These challenges became increasingly apparent during the Covid-19 lockdowns when workforces were forced to move almost fully remote. Right now, we are still adjusting...

Five Benefits of Cloud-Based Test Automation

Adil Mohammed • 17th January 2023

Test automation has increased in popularity in recent years, however, previously, software has been hindered by a slow pace and an inability to scale with companies at every stage of growth. These challenges became increasingly apparent during the Covid-19 lockdowns when workforces were forced to move almost fully remote. Right now, we are still adjusting...

Protecting Data Irrespective of Infrastructure

Simon Pamplin • 16th January 2023

The cyber security threat has risen so high in recent years that most companies globally now accept that a data breach is almost inevitable. But what does this mean for the data protection and compliance officers, as well as senior managers, now personally liable for protecting sensitive company, customer and partner data?

Protecting Data Irrespective of Infrastructure

Simon Pamplin • 16th January 2023

The cyber security threat has risen so high in recent years that most companies globally now accept that a data breach is almost inevitable. But what does this mean for the data protection and compliance officers, as well as senior managers, now personally liable for protecting sensitive company, customer and partner data?