Der norwegische Lebensmittelhändler Coop entscheidet sich für die Schulungsplattform Axonify, um eine vernetzte Lernerfahrung für Mitarbeiter bereitzustellen 

Coop Lebensmittelgeschäft

20. September London, Vereinigtes Königreich. Der norwegische Lebensmittelhändler Coop arbeitet mit Axonify, dem führenden Anbieter von Schulungslösungen, zusammen, um 28,000 Mitarbeitern in 1,250 Filialen personalisiertes Lernen anzubieten, als Teil seiner Mission, die Leistung der Mitarbeiter zu priorisieren und die Lernergebnisse an den Geschäftszielen auszurichten.

Da sich die Disruption weiterhin auf den Lebensmittelmarkt auswirkt, sieht Coop einen modernen Ansatz zur Mitarbeiterentwicklung als ein wichtiges Unterscheidungsmerkmal im Wettbewerb, als Beitrag zum Umsatz und als unerlässlich für die Entwicklung und Bindung von Mitarbeitern. „Wenn die Leute denken, dass unsere Ladenmitarbeiter großartig sind, kommen sie wieder,“, sagt Margrete Martin, Leiterin der Personalentwicklung. „Wir möchten unseren Kunden und unseren Mitarbeitern im gesamten Unternehmen das beste Erlebnis bieten. Wir glauben, dass die besten Leute für Coop arbeiten wollen, weil sie wissen, dass wir Möglichkeiten für sie schaffen. Wir lieben den Ansatz von Axonify, kurze, ansprechende Lernpfade zu schaffen, die auf die Schulungsbedürfnisse jedes Einzelnen zugeschnitten sind. Es ist die perfekte Plattform, um unsere Lernvision zum Leben zu erwecken.“ 

Das interne Schulungsprogramm von Coop ist so konzipiert, dass es das Lernen an den Zielen des Unternehmens ausrichtet und nicht eine Übung zum Ankreuzen von Kästchen ist. Sie möchten, dass sie für jeden zugänglich, auf jeden Einzelnen personalisiert und ansprechend genug ist, damit sich die Mitarbeiter einloggen können. Die auf Mitarbeiter ausgerichtete Plattform von Axonify wird Coop dabei helfen, ihre Vision zu verwirklichen, indem sie es ihnen ermöglicht, die richtigen Lerninhalte auf ihre Rollen und – kritisch auszurichten – Zugänglichmachung im Arbeitsfluss über mobile und Store-Geräte. 

Die Messung der Wirkung von Schulungen ist für Coop besonders wichtig, und Axonify ist hervorragend darin, den Kreis der Lernmessung zu schließen. Die Berichterstattung gibt dem Unternehmen einen vollständigen Überblick darüber, wo die Mitarbeiter am besten informiert und selbstbewusst sind, damit sie ihre Schulungs- und Coaching-Bemühungen entsprechend ausrichten können. Dashboards bieten auch detaillierte Einblicke darüber, wie Schulungen bestimmte Geschäftsziele beeinflussen.    

«Das Team von Coop geht neue Wege beim Lernen» sagt Liam O'Meara, Vizepräsident Europa, Axonify. „Sie konzentrieren sich auf das Ergebnis der Schulung und darauf, wie man Ergebnisse erzielt, die zur Leistung des Unternehmens beitragen – nicht nur auf den Inhalt selbst. Sie möchten digitales und Präsenzlernen zusammenbringen und sicherstellen, dass die gesamte Erfahrung ihre Mitarbeiter wirklich einbezieht. Wir freuen uns unglaublich darauf, diese Reise mit ihnen anzutreten.“

Coop war schon immer ein Innovator bei den Aus- und Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten für Mitarbeitende. In den 1940er Jahren eröffnete es seine erste Ausbildungsschule für Geschäftsleiter, die aus ganz Norwegen anreisten, um Managementfähigkeiten zu erlernen. Die Schule wurde 2004 geschlossen, als die Ausbildung digitalisiert wurde, aber der Geist dieser Ausbildung ist immer noch ein fester Bestandteil des Ethos des Einzelhändlers. 

„Wir wollen das Gemeinschaftsgefühl wiederherstellen, das unsere Sportschule hatte“, sagt Margrete Martin. „Die Leute arbeiten mit uns zusammen, weil sie Teil von etwas Größerem als einem einzelnen Geschäft sind. Sie haben die Möglichkeit, ihre Karriere und ihr Wissen weiterzuentwickeln und mit anderen Menschen in Kontakt zu treten, um ihre Erfahrungen auszutauschen.“ 

Über Coop

Coop ist das zweitgrößte Einzelhandelsunternehmen in Norwegen und betreibt rund 1160 Lebensmittelgeschäfte in sechs Kettenkonzepten: Obs, Extra, Coop Prix, Coop Mega, Coop Market und Matkroken.

Darüber hinaus betreibt Coop über die Ketten Obs BYGG und Coop Byggmix 110 Baumärkte. Coop gehört seinen Kunden durch ihre Mitgliedschaft in einer von 62 Genossenschaften in Norwegen. Coop hat derzeit 2 Millionen Mitglieder und einen Jahresumsatz von 59,9 Milliarden.

Über Axonify

Axonify ist die Kommunikations-, Schulungs- und Aufgabenverwaltungslösung für Schichtarbeiter und Manager, die tatsächlich arbeiten. Warum funktioniert es so gut? Weil die Erfahrung Spaß macht, schnell, personalisiert und so konzipiert ist, dass wichtige Informationen haften bleiben. Und die Mitarbeiter lieben es – 83 % der Benutzer melden sich 2-3 Mal pro Woche an, was zu einer sinnvollen Verhaltensänderung führt, die die Geschäftsergebnisse vorantreibt. Mehr als 160 Kunden in über 150 Ländern auf der ganzen Welt, darunter Walmart, Bloomingdale's, Levi's, MSD, Etihad und Merck, vertrauen darauf, dass Axonify die Leistung ihrer Mitarbeiter fördert, um mit ihrem Geschäft Schritt zu halten. Axonify wurde 2011 gegründet und hat seinen Hauptsitz in Waterloo, ON, Kanada. 

WAICF – Tauchen Sie ein in die KI und besuchen Sie eines der ...

Delia Salinas • 10. März 2022

Cannes veranstaltet jedes Jahr eine internationale Technologieveranstaltung namens World Artificial Intelligence Cannes Festival, besser bekannt unter dem Akronym WAICF. Eine der luxuriösesten Städte der Welt, an der französischen Riviera gelegen und Gastgeber der jährlichen Filmfestspiele von Cannes, der Midem und des Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity. 

Die Evolution von VR und AR

Amber Donovan-Stevens • 28. Oktober 2021

Wir sehen uns an, wie sich die Extended-Reality-Technologien VR und AR vom reinen Gaming zu einer langsamen Integration in andere Aspekte unseres Lebens entwickelt haben.

Norwegian grocer Coop chooses workforce training platform Axonify to deliver connected employee learning experience 

coop grocery store

20 September London, UK. Norwegian grocer Coop is working with leading training solution provider Axonify to deliver personalized learning to 28,000 employees across 1,250 stores as part of their mission to prioritize employee performance and align learning outcomes to business goals.

With disruption continuing to impact the grocery market, Coop sees a modern approach to employee development as a key competitive differentiator, contributor to top-line revenue, and essential for developing and retaining employees. “If people think our store staff are amazing, they’ll come back,” says Margrete Martin, Head of HR Development. “We want to provide the best experience for our customers and our employees, right across the business. We believe the best people will want to work for Coop because they know we create opportunities for them. We love Axonify’s approach of creating short, engaging learning paths that are personalised to each individual’s training needs. It’s the perfect platform to bring our learning vision to life.” 

Coop’s internal training program is designed to align learning to the objectives of the business and not to be a box-ticking exercise. They want it to be accessible to everyone, personalized to each individual, and engaging enough to keep employees logging in. Axonify’s workforce-focused platform will help Coop deliver on their vision, enabling them to align the right learning content to their roles and – critically – making it accessible in the flow of work through mobile and store devices. 

Measuring the impact of training is particularly important to Coop, and Axonify excels at closing the loop on learning measurement. Reporting gives the business a complete view of where employees are most knowledgeable and confident so they can target their training and coaching efforts accordingly. Dashboards also provide detailed insights on how training is influencing specific business targets.    

“The team at Coop are taking a fresh approach to learning,” says Liam O’Meara, VP Europe, Axonify. “They are focusing on the outcome of the training and how to get results that contribute to the performance of the business – not just on the content itself. They want to bring together digital and face-to-face learning and ensure that the whole experience is truly engaging their employees. We’re incredibly excited to go on this journey with them.”

Coop has always been an innovator in training and career development opportunities for employees. In the 1940s, it opened its first training school for shop managers, who would travel from all over Norway to learn management skills. The school closed in 2004 when training was digitized, but the spirit of that training is still very much a part of the retailer’s ethos. 

“We want to recreate the feeling of community that our physical training school had,” says Margrete Martin. “People work with us because they are part of something bigger than an individual store. They have opportunities to develop their careers and their knowledge and connect with other people to share their experiences.” 

About Coop

Coop is the second largest retail company in Norway and operates approximately 1160 grocery stores in six chain concepts: Obs, Extra, Coop Prix, Coop Mega, Coop Market and Matkroken.

In addition, Coop operates 110 DIY stores through the chains Obs BYGG and Coop Byggmix. Coop is owned by its customers through their membership in one of 62 co-operatives in Norway. Coop currently has 2 million members and an annual turnover of 59,9 billion.

About Axonify

Axonify is the communications, training, and task management solution for shift workers and managers that actually work. Why does it work so well? Because the experience is fun, fast, personalized, and designed to make critical information stick. And employees love it—83% of users log in 2-3 times a week, which translates into meaningful behavior change that drives business results. More than 160 customers in 150+ countries around the world, including Walmart, Bloomingdale’s, Levi’s, MSD, Etihad, and Merck, trust Axonify to fuel their people’s performance to keep pace with their business. Founded in 2011, Axonify is headquartered in Waterloo, ON, Canada. 

AI alignment: teaching tech human language

Daniel Langkilde • 05th February 2024

However, Embodied AI refers to robots, virtual assistants or other intelligent systems that can interact with and learn from a physical environment. In order to do this, they’re built with sensors that can gather data from their surroundings, with this they also have AI systems that help them analyse data they collect, and ultimately learn...

CARMA announces acquisition of mmi Analytics

Jason Weekes • 01st February 2024

CARMA announces acquisition of mmi Analytics, expanding expertise in Beauty, Fashion, and Lifestyle sectors The combined organisation is set to redefine the landscape of media intelligence, providing unparalleled expertise and comprehensive insights for PR professional and marketers in the exciting world of beauty, fashion and lifestyle.

Managing Private Content Exposure Risk in 2024

Tim Freestone • 31st January 2024

Managing the privacy and compliance of sensitive content communications is getting more and more difficult for businesses. Cybercriminals continue to evolve their approaches, making it harder than ever to identify, stop, and mitigate the damages of malicious attacks. But, what are the key issues for IT admins to look out for in 2024?

Revolutionizing Ground Warfare Environment with Software-Enabled Armored Vehicles

Wind River • 31st January 2024

Armoured vehicles which are purpose-built for mission-critical operations are reliant on control systems that provide deterministic behaviour to meet hard real-time requirements, deliver extreme reliability, and meet rigorous security requirements against evolving threats. Wind River® has the partners and the expertise, a proven real-time operating system (RTOS), software lifecycle management techniques, and an extensive track...

The need to prove environmental accountability

Matt Tormollen • 31st January 2024

We are currently in the midst of one of the most consequential energy transitions since records began. The increasing availability of clean electrons has motivated businesses in the UK and beyond to think green. And for good reason. Being environmentally conscious attracts customers, appeases regulators, retains staff, and can even gain handouts from government. The...

Fuelling Innovation in Aftermarket

Jim Monaghan • 31st January 2024

One section of the motor trade is benefitting from the cost-of-living crisis: with consumers keeping their cars for longer, independent repairers are in huge demand. But they are also under pressure. Older cars need more repairs. They require more replacement parts, tyres and fluids. With car owners looking for value and a fast turn-around, independents...

The return of the five-day office week

Virgin Media • 25th January 2024

Virgin Media O2 Business has today published its inaugural Annual Movers Index, revealing four in ten companies are back to the office full time, despite widespread travel delays and disruptions With 2023 cementing the cost-of-living crisis, second hand shopping and public transport use surged as Brits sought to save money Using aggregated and anonymised UK...