N-able führt Cove-Datenschutz ein

Bild der Wolke

Cloud-First Data Protection-as-a-Service geht über Backup hinaus, um Kosten und Komplexität zu reduzieren und eine Notfallwiederherstellung der Business-Klasse bereitzustellen

N-able, der Lösungspartner, der IT-Dienstleistern bei der Bereitstellung von Sicherheits-, Datenschutz- und Fernüberwachungs- und -verwaltungsdiensten unterstützt, gab heute die Einführung von Cove Data Protection™ bekannt, der Cloud-First-Datenschutz-as-a-Service (DPaaS)-Lösung die den Datenschutz für Backup und Disaster Recovery der Business-Klasse modernisiert. Dieser Ansatz war noch nie so wichtig, da wir eine Zunahme von Cyberangriffen, einschließlich Ransomware, sowohl für Anbieter von Managed Services als auch für interne IT-Organisationen beobachten.

Die moderne IT-Umgebung von heute erfordert eine Lösung wie Cove, die von Grund auf mit einer Cloud-First-Architektur entwickelt wurde, im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen Image-basierten Backup-Produkten mit Local-First-Ansatz, die auf sekundäre Backups aufgesetzt wurden Cloud Fähigkeiten als nachträglicher Einfall, was zusätzliche Komplexität hinzufügt. Während die Cloud-First-Architektur seit langem geschätzt wird, um die Kosten und die Komplexität von Backups zu reduzieren, haben Praktiker manchmal das Bedürfnis verspürt, eine zweite Lösung für die Notfallwiederherstellung zu unterhalten. Cove überbrückt diese Lücke, indem es Cloud-First-Datenschutz mit Disaster Recovery der Business-Klasse und langfristiger Backup-Aufbewahrung kombiniert. Es gehört zu einer grundlegend anderen Klasse unter den bekannten Legacy-Backup-Lösungen, ohne die traditionell hohen Kosten und eingebauten Ineffizienzen. 

Laut Joshua Wragg,

„Niemand kümmert sich um eine Backup-Lösung, wenn sie nicht benötigt wird, aber sobald es ein Problem gibt, ist sie sofort das wichtigste Produkt. Die Zuverlässigkeit und Gründlichkeit von Cove gibt uns alles, was wir brauchen, um unsere Server und Workstations vor allen erdenklichen Katastrophen zu schützen. Wir haben nicht nur seine Robustheit im Einsatz erlebt, sondern ich kann auch endlich nachts schlafen.“

Laut Joshua Wragg, Präsident und Eigentümer von NexusTech, LLC

Bucht liefert:

  • Ein gerätefreier Direct-to-Cloud-Ansatz, der die teure und unnötige „Infrastruktur, die als Mittelsmann fungiert“, beseitigt, Partner bei der Skalierung unterstützt, während sie wachsen, und die Notwendigkeit, „Backups zu babysitten“, überflüssig macht
  • Datenschutz für Server, Workstations und Microsoft 365 Daten, die alle von einer einzigen Glasscheibe aus verwaltet werden
  • Die Möglichkeit, Backups bis zu alle 60 Minuten zu erstellen, wodurch bis zu XNUMX-mal weniger Daten verschoben werden als bei Local-First-Backups, um die Ziele für Wiederherstellungspunkte und Wiederherstellungszeiten erheblich zu verbessern
  • Ein virtuelles Standby-Server-Image am Standort der Wahl des Partners für schnelle und flexible Wiederherstellungsoptionen (jetzt in der Vorschau/Early Access)             
  • Vollständig verwalteter Cloud-Speicher mit 30 Rechenzentren zur Aufbewahrung von Backups in der Region, um die Datenhoheit zu respektieren

„Die IT-Experten von heute haben eine Cloud-First-IT-Strategie eingeführt“, erklärte Chris Groot, General Manager, Cove Data Protection bei N-able. „Zum Beispiel hatte vor Jahren jeder ein On-Premises Microsoft Austausch server. Heutzutage ist es selten, ein Unternehmen zu finden, das nicht verwendet Microsoft 365. Mit Cove bringen wir das gleiche Konzept in den Datenschutz ein.

„Legacy-Image- und Appliance-basierte Backup-Softwarelösungen können einen enormen Verwaltungsaufwand für IT-Experten darstellen, wenn sie versuchen, die Cloud mit ihren Backup- und Disaster-Recovery-Anforderungen zu rationalisieren“, fuhr Groot fort. „Der einzigartige Ansatz des Cove-Angebots, echter Cloud-First-Datenschutz als Service, bietet unseren Partnern einen Premium-Service zu niedrigeren Betriebskosten, zusammen mit einer vollständigen Notfallwiederherstellung der Business-Klasse.“

Ein kürzlich erschienener Bericht des führenden Branchenanalyseunternehmens William Blair hebt die Entwicklung des Datenmanagements von herkömmlichem Backup zu einem Cloud-basierten „as-a-Service“-Modell hervor, um die Abhängigkeit von klobiger und ineffizienter Hardware vollständig zu entwirren und „das Hoch zu eliminieren Komplexität der Installationen, Konfigurationen und Verwaltung, die für den Betrieb von Legacy-Datenschutz erforderlich sind.“

WAICF – Tauchen Sie ein in die KI und besuchen Sie eines der ...

Delia Salinas • 10. März 2022

Cannes veranstaltet jedes Jahr eine internationale Technologieveranstaltung namens World Artificial Intelligence Cannes Festival, besser bekannt unter dem Akronym WAICF. Eine der luxuriösesten Städte der Welt, an der französischen Riviera gelegen und Gastgeber der jährlichen Filmfestspiele von Cannes, der Midem und des Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity. 

Die Evolution von VR und AR

Amber Donovan-Stevens • 28. Oktober 2021

Wir sehen uns an, wie sich die Extended-Reality-Technologien VR und AR vom reinen Gaming zu einer langsamen Integration in andere Aspekte unseres Lebens entwickelt haben.

N-able Introduces Cove Data Protection

Image of the cloud

Cloud-first data protection-as-a-service goes beyond backup to reduce cost and complexity and deliver business-class disaster recovery

N-able, the solutions partner helping IT services providers deliver security, data protection, and remote monitoring and management services, today announced the launch of Cove Data Protection™, the cloud-first data protection-as-a-service (DPaaS) solution that modernizes data protection for business-class backup and disaster recovery. This approach has never been more important as we witness an increase in cyberattacks, including ransomware, for both managed services providers and internal IT organizations.

Today’s modern IT environment calls for a solution like Cove that was built from the ground up with a cloud-first architecture compared to traditional local-first image-based backup products that have bolted on secondary cloud capabilities as an afterthought, adding extra complexity. While cloud-first architecture has long been appreciated for reducing the cost and complexity of backup, practitioners have sometimes felt the need to maintain a second solution for disaster recovery. Cove bridges that gap—combining cloud-first data protection with business-class disaster recovery and long-term backup retention. It sits in a fundamentally different class among well-known legacy backup solutions, without the traditional high costs and built-in inefficiencies. 

According to Joshua Wragg,

“Nobody cares about a backup solution when it is not needed, but as soon as there’s a problem, it is instantly the most important product. The reliability and thoroughness of Cove gives us everything we need to protect against every disaster imaginable for our servers and workstations. We not only have experienced its robustness in action, but I can also finally sleep at night.”

According to Joshua Wragg, president and owner of NexusTech, LLC

Cove delivers:

  • An appliance-free, direct-to-cloud approach that removes the expensive and unnecessary “infrastructure that acts as a middleman,” helping partners scale as they grow and eliminating the need to “babysit backups”
  • Data protection for servers, workstations, and Microsoft 365 data, all managed from a single pane of glass
  • The ability to back up as often as every fifteen minutes, moving up to 60 times fewer data compared to local-first backup, for significantly improved recovery point and recovery time objectives
  • A standby virtual server image in the partner’s location of choice for fast and flexible restore options (now in preview/early access)             
  • Fully managed cloud storage, with 30 data centers to keep backups stored in the region, to respect data sovereignty

“Today’s IT professionals have adopted a cloud-first IT strategy,” stated Chris Groot, general manager, Cove Data Protection at N-able. “For example, years ago, everyone had an on-premises Microsoft Exchange server. Today, it’s rare to find a company that isn’t using Microsoft 365. With Cove, we bring that same concept to data protection.

“Legacy image and appliance-based backup software solutions can create a huge administrative burden for IT professionals as they look to rationalize the cloud with their backup and disaster recovery needs,” Groot continued. “The unique approach of the Cove offering, true cloud-first data protection as-a-service, delivers a premium service at a lower cost of ownership for our partners, along with full business-class disaster recovery.”

A recent report from top industry analyst firm, William Blair, further highlights the evolution of data management from traditional backup to a cloud-based “as-a-service” model to completely untangle the reliance on clunky and inefficient hardware and “eliminate the high complexity of installations, configurations, and management required to operate legacy data protection.”

Hacking Cyber Security’s battle for workers

Andrew Marsh • 30th September 2022

Cyber attacks are increasing exponentially, cyber professionals are quitting, and ultimately, no one is replacing them. Worldwide, the cyber workforce shortfall is approximately 3.5 million people. We have a mountain to climb. While there are rising numbers of people with security degrees and qualifications, this falls way short of industry demand.

Getac becomes British Touring Car Championship official technology partner

Chris Gibbs • 29th September 2022

In competitive motorsports, the smallest detail can be the difference between winning and losing. Getac is the official technology partner to the British Touring Car Championships (BTCC) helping it achieve its digital transformation goals, putting a wealth of information at the fingertips of both race officials and teams alike, and helping deliver incredibly exciting racing.

The Time is Now for Digital Transformation

Paul Waddilove • 29th September 2022

According to a McKinsey research report, 70% of enterprises that had taken on digital transformation reported in 2020 that their momentum had stalled. It is worth understanding the reasons–culture or scale for example–causing the slowdown as the payoffs from digital transformation can be impressive. It can lead to more efficient operations, with enterprises enjoying autonomy...

Addressing the environmental impact of the data centre

David Watkins • 29th September 2022

David Watkins, solutions director at VIRTUS Data Centres , share how you may have seen the recent news that Thames Water has launched a probe into the impact of data centres on water supplies in and around London, as it imposed a hosepipe ban on its 15 million customers in a drought-hit area. Ensuring that...

How Can Businesses Ensure Efficient Management of COSU Devices

Nadav Avni • 29th September 2022

Nadav Avni, Chief Marketing Officer at Radix Technologies, shares how when it comes to speeding up queues and providing instant information, nothing beats corporate-owned, single-use (COSU) devices. When put in kiosk mode, these devices become efficient digital assistants that collect and share information.

The Cloud – Debunking the Myth

Guy Parry Williams • 26th September 2022

Mid-sized businesses are head down, wrestling with constantly evolving operational challenges, from skills shortages to supply chain delays and raging inflation. Management teams lack the time and often confidence to explore technology innovation and, as a result, too many companies are missing vital opportunities to cut costs, boost efficiency and reach new customers.