Die intelligenten Kühlschrank-Tweets von Teen gehen viral, nachdem Eltern ihr Telefon beschlagnahmt haben

Kredit: LG

Ein 15-jähriges Mädchen ist auf Twitter viral geworden, nachdem es unter anderem über den intelligenten Kühlschrank seiner Familie soziale Updates gepostet hat.

Der Teenagerin, die nur als Dorothy bekannt ist, wurde ihr Telefon weggenommen, nachdem sie beim Kochen ein Feuer entfacht hatte, und ihre Mutter machte die Ablenkung durch soziale Medien für das Feuer verantwortlich.

Trotz des Technologieverbots gelang es Dorothy jedoch, ihre Follower über eine Reihe von Geräten über ihre Abwesenheit auf dem Laufenden zu halten, was in einem LG Smart Fridge in ihrem Haus gipfelte. Dorothy hat es auch geschafft, Beiträge über die Image Share-Option des Nintendo 3DS und der Nintendo WiiU zu versenden.

„Thank you [sic] all for the support and love“, hieß es in einer Nachricht, die auf einer Notiz im Spiel Minecraft geschrieben und über die Nintendo WiiU-Spielekonsole hochgeladen wurde. „Ich werde meine DMs beantworten, wenn ich eine stabile Verbindung zu Twitter habe.“

https://twitter.com/thankunext327/status/1159505376066383872

Das Twitter-Profil wird in seiner Bio als „Fan-Account“ bezeichnet und ist in erster Linie der Sängerin Ariana Grande gewidmet. Dorothy hat Anfang August die 500-Follower-Marke überschritten, hat aber seitdem nach ihrem iPhone-Verbot die 28,000-Marke überschritten.

Der offizielle Twitter-Account hat Dorothy seitdem „ikonisch“ genannt, und LGs Account twittert ebenfalls den Hashtag „#FreeDorothy“.

In den letzten Monaten hat Twitter Labels eingeführt, die angeben, von wo aus Tweets gesendet werden. Dies unterscheidet die mobile und App-Nutzung der Plattform von der Web-Nutzung; Es kann auch verwendet werden, um anzuzeigen, wann Planungstools und Social-Media-Verwaltungsplattformen verwendet werden. Twitter-Nutzer wurden darüber informiert, dass Dorothy von einem Kühlschrank aus getwittert hatte, indem das Etikett unter dem Tweet dies bestätigte.

Dorothys Mutter drohte, das Konto zu löschen, aber zum Zeitpunkt des Schreibens ist Dorothy immer noch auf Twitter aktiv.

Lukas Konrad

Technologie- und Marketing-Enthusiast

Erzielen Sie Produktivitäts- und Effizienzsteigerungen durch Datenmanagement

Russ Kennedy • 04. Juli 2023

Unternehmensdaten sind seit vielen Jahren eng mit Hardware verknüpft, doch jetzt ist ein spannender Wandel im Gange, da die Ära der Hardware-Unternehmen vorbei ist. Mit fortschrittlichen Datendiensten, die über die Cloud verfügbar sind, können Unternehmen auf Investitionen in Hardware verzichten und das Infrastrukturmanagement zugunsten des Datenmanagements aufgeben.

Teen’s smart fridge tweets go viral after parents confiscate her phone

tweet, Devices, Teen's smart fridge tweets go viral after parents confiscate her phone

Credit: LG

A 15-year-old girl has gone viral on Twitter after posting social updates via her family’s smart fridge, among other devices.

The teenager, known only as Dorothy, had her phone taken away from her after starting a fire whilst cooking, with her mother blaming the blaze on the distraction of social media.

Despite the technology ban, however, Dorothy managed to update her followers about her absence via a number of devices, culminating in an LG Smart Fridge in her home. Dorothy also managed to send out posts via the Image Share option of the Nintendo 3DS and the Nintendo WiiU.

“Thank u [sic] all for the support and love,” said a message, written on a note in the game Minecraft and uploaded via the Nintendo WiiU games console. “I will answer my DMs when I have stable connection to Twitter.”

The Twitter profile is described as a “fan account” in its bio and is primarily dedicated to singer Ariana Grande. Dorothy surpassed 500 followers at the beginning of August but has since topped 28,000 in the wake of her iPhone ban.

The official Twitter account has since called Dorothy “iconic”, with LG’s account joining in tweeting the hashtag “#FreeDorothy”.

In the last few months, Twitter has introduced labels indicating where tweets are being sent from. This distinguishes mobile and app usage of the platform from web usage; it can also be used to show when scheduling tools and social media management platforms are used. Twitter users were informed that Dorothy had tweeted from a fridge by the label under the tweet confirming so.

Dorothy’s mother threatened to delete the account but at the time of writing, Dorothy is still active on Twitter.

tweet, Devices, Teen's smart fridge tweets go viral after parents confiscate her phone

Mark White

Mark is a writer/editor who has written online and in print.

The gaming industry’s latest challenge: DDoS protection

Babur Khan • 30th November 2021

As the industry faces a rise in DDoS threats, it is time that gaming companies truly prioritise cybersecurity and business resiliency. In his latest article, Babur Khan,Technical Marketing Engineer at A10 Networks, lays out a framework for the industry to do just this, securing their customers and their own success against the tide of cyberattacks.

The Best Ten Rated Cloud Security Management Options For Business

Erin Laurenson • 24th November 2021

Cloud Security programs that can carry out safety procedures and address or flag potential high-risk elements are now critical, allowing businesses to function normally without fearing a potential breach. To help you find the best Cloud management and security system for your business, we’ve done the research and found the top systems presently available on...