Der mit Spannung erwartete Crowdfund von Curve geht live

Nach einer äußerst beliebten Vorregistrierungskampagne ist der Crowdfund von Curve jetzt live auf der Crowdcube-Plattform.

Die mit Spannung erwartete Crowdfunding-Runde von Curve, der schnell wachsenden Finanz-Super-App, ist jetzt live. Der Start der Crowdfunding-Runde folgt einer viralen Vorregistrierungskampagne, die es denjenigen, die sich angemeldet haben, ermöglichte, im Voraus Informationen darüber zu erhalten, wie sie investieren können. In den ersten 24 Stunden nach der Bekanntgabe von Curve am 11. Mai über seine Crowdfunding-Absicht haben sich 21,000 Personen angemeldet, um ihr Interesse an einer Investition in die heute angebotene begrenzte Anzahl von Aktien anzumelden.

Shachar Bialick, Gründer und CEO von Curve, sagte: „Heute ist der Tag für diejenigen, die unsere Crowdfunding-Kampagne genau verfolgt haben, um zu investieren und an der nächsten Phase unserer erstaunlichen Reise teilzunehmen. Wir sind kundenbesessen, daher sollte es nicht überraschen, dass sich bei dieser Kampagne ausschließlich um unsere Kunden gedreht hat. Ohne sie wären wir nicht dort, wo wir sind, und ich kann es kaum erwarten, eine neue Welle von Kunden und Unterstützern als Aktionäre von Curve willkommen zu heißen.“

Curve startete die Kampagne, um seinen wachsenden Kundenstamm nach dem schnellen Wachstum der letzten Zeit an seinem zukünftigen Erfolg teilhaben zu lassen. Seit seinem rekordverdächtigen Crowdfunding im September 2019 hat sich die Bewertung von Curve zwischen Februar 591.7 und März 2020 auf 2021 Mio. £ verdreifacht.

  • Mehr als verdoppelte seinen Kundenstamm auf über 2 Millionen
  • Erweiterung der Belegschaft um über 100
  • Der Bruttotransaktionswert stieg auf 2.6 Mrd. £

Die Erlöse aus der Crowdfunding-Runde und der erfolgreichen Serie-C-Runde werden verwendet, um die internationale Expansion und Produktinnovation des Unternehmens voranzutreiben.

*Die Ausgabe von Wertpapieren unterliegt lokalen Gesetzen und Vorschriften, von denen einige zusätzliche Anforderungen an die Emittenten stellen. Aus diesem Grund hat Curve beschlossen, sein Wertpapierangebot in bestimmten EWR-Ländern einzuschränken. Alle Einzelheiten sind auf der Pitch-Seite von Curve auf der Website von Crowdcube verfügbar (siehe Link oben).

Was ist Kurve?

Curve ist eine All-in-One-Finanz-Super-App. Seine Mission ist es, ein One-Stop-Shop für alle finanziellen Bedürfnisse eines Verbrauchers zu sein; Ein einziger Zugangspunkt zu einer breiten Palette von Finanzprodukten und -dienstleistungen, der Ihr gesamtes Geld in einer Smartcard und einer noch intelligenteren App bündelt. Im Gegensatz zu anderen heute auf dem Markt erhältlichen Diensten ermöglicht Curve Kunden, ihre alten Banken mit dem 21. Jahrhundert zu verbinden und aufzurüsten, ohne ihre Bank zu verlassen oder sich bei einer neuen Bank anzumelden. Curve ist in 31 Märkten im Vereinigten Königreich und im Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum (EWR) aktiv.

Curve bietet seinen Kunden eine Vielzahl von Vorteilen:

  • Kombiniert die Mastercard- und Visa-Debit- und Kreditkarten eines Kunden in einer Karte.
  • Passt die Karten der Kunden in Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay und viele mehr, auch wenn ihre Banken diese Integration nicht unterstützen.
  • Curve bietet 1 % Cashback für ausgewählte Einzelhändler für die ersten 30 Tage oder für eine unbegrenzte Zeit für kostenpflichtige Abonnements von Curve.
  • Mit dem patentierten Go-Back-In-Time von Curve® Mit dieser Funktion können Curve-Kunden ihre Ausgaben möglicherweise bis zu 90 Tage nach dem Kauf auf ein anderes Konto umbuchen.
  • Erhöhte Sicherheit und Privatsphäre – Curve vereinfacht das Leben der Kunden, indem es ihnen nur eine PIN zur Verfügung stellt, an die sie sich erinnern müssen; Schutz anderer sensibler Kartennummern durch Verwendung von Curve bei Online-Ausgaben; Bereitstellung von Ausgabenbenachrichtigungen in Echtzeit und die Möglichkeit, die Curve-Karte direkt über die App zu sperren.
  • Seelenfrieden – Das Premium-Metal-Angebot von Curve bietet Handy- und Reiseversicherungen, um sicherzustellen, dass sich Kunden auf ihr Leben konzentrieren können, anstatt sich Gedanken über den Verlust ihres Telefons oder ihrer Taschen auf Reisen zu machen.

WEITERLESEN:

Curve unterstützt Mastercard- und Visa-Netzwerke. Die Curve-Karte und E-Geld, die in Großbritannien ausgestellten Karten zugeordnet sind, werden von Curve OS Limited herausgegeben, die im Vereinigten Königreich von der Financial Conduct Authority zur Ausgabe von E-Geld autorisiert ist (Firmenreferenznummer 900926). Die Curve-Karte und das E-Geld, das sich auf im EWR ausgegebene Karten bezieht, wird von Curve Europe UAB ausgegeben, die in Litauen von der Bank of Lithuania autorisiert ist (E-Geld-Institutslizenz Nr. 73, ausgestellt am 22. Oktober 2020).

Vergessen Sie nicht, unser tägliches Bulletin zu abonnieren, um weitere Neuigkeiten von Top Business Tech zu erhalten!

Folge uns auf  LinkedIn und Twitter

Amber Donovan-Stevens

Amber ist Inhaltsredakteurin bei Top Business Tech

Erzielen Sie Produktivitäts- und Effizienzsteigerungen durch Datenmanagement

Russ Kennedy • 04. Juli 2023

Unternehmensdaten sind seit vielen Jahren eng mit Hardware verknüpft, doch jetzt ist ein spannender Wandel im Gange, da die Ära der Hardware-Unternehmen vorbei ist. Mit fortschrittlichen Datendiensten, die über die Cloud verfügbar sind, können Unternehmen auf Investitionen in Hardware verzichten und das Infrastrukturmanagement zugunsten des Datenmanagements aufgeben.

Curve’s eagerly anticipated crowdfund goes live

An image of Crowdfund, Fintech, Curve’s eagerly anticipated crowdfund goes live

Following a hugely popular pre-registration campaign, Curve’s crowdfund is now live on the Crowdcube platform.

The highly anticipated crowdfunding round from Curve, the fast-growing financial super app, is now live. The launch of the crowdfunding round follows a viral pre-registration campaign, which allowed those who signed up to receive advance details of how to invest. In the first 24 hours of Curve’s announcement on May 11th of its intention to crowdfund, 21,000 individuals signed up to register their interest to invest in the limited number of shares on offer today.

Shachar Bialick, Founder and CEO of Curve, said: “Today’s the day for those who have followed our crowdfunding campaign closely to be able to invest and join in the next stage of our amazing journey. We’re customer-obsessed, so it should come as no surprise that this campaign has been all about our customers. We wouldn’t be where we are without them, and I can’t wait to welcome a new wave of customers and supporters as shareholders in Curve.”

Curve launched the campaign to allow its growing customer base to share in its future success following the rapid growth it has seen recently. Since its record-breaking crowdfund in September 2019, Curve’s valuation has tripled to £591.7mn Between February 2020 and March 2021 Curve:

  • More than doubled its customer base to over 2mn
  • Expanded its workforce by over 100
  • Saw its gross transaction value grow to £2.6bn

The proceeds of the crowdfunding round and its successful Series C round will be used to fuel the company’s international expansion and product innovation.

*The issuing of securities is subject to local laws and regulations, some of which place additional requirements on issuers. As a result, Curve has decided to restrict its offer of securities in certain EEA countries. Full details are available on Curve’s pitch page on Crowdcube’s website (see link above).

What is Curve?

Curve is an all in one financial super app. Its mission is to be a one-stop shop for all the financial needs of a consumer; a single point of access to a wide range of financial products and services, bundling together all your money into one smart card and an even smarter app. Unlike other services available in the market today, Curve allows customers to connect and supercharge their legacy banks to the 21st century, without leaving their bank or signing up to a new bank. Curve is live in 31 markets across the UK and European Economic Area (EEA).

Curve provides a host of benefits to its customers:

  • Combines a customer’s Mastercard and Visa debit and credit cards in one card.
  • Enables customers’ cards to fit into Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay and many more, even if their banks do not support this integration.
  • Curve provides 1% cash back on selected retailers for the first 30 days, or for an unlimited time on Curve’s paid subscriptions.
  • With Curve’s patented Go-Back-In-Time® feature, Curve customers may be able to swap their spend to a different account, up to 90 days after the purchase was made.
  • Increased security and privacy – Curve simplifies customers’ lives by providing them with only one pin to remember; keeping other sensitive card numbers safe by using Curve when spending online; providing real time spending notifications and the ability to lock the Curve card directly from the app.
  • Peace of mind – Curve’s premium Metal offering provides mobile phone insurance and travel insurance to ensure customers can focus on living their lives, rather than worrying about losing their phone or bags when they travel.

READ MORE:

Curve supports Mastercard and Visa networks. The Curve Card and e-money, related to cards issued in the UK, is issued by Curve OS Limited, authorised in the UK by the Financial Conduct Authority to issue electronic money (firm reference number 900926). The Curve Card and e-money, related to cards issued in the EEA, is issued by Curve Europe UAB, authorised in Lithuania by the Bank of Lithuania (electronic money institution license No. 73 issued on 22 of October, 2020).

For more news from Top Business Tech, don’t forget to subscribe to our daily bulletin!

Follow us on LinkedIn and Twitter

An image of Crowdfund, Fintech, Curve’s eagerly anticipated crowdfund goes live

Amber Donovan-Stevens

Amber is a Content Editor at Top Business Tech

Why low-code is the best code

TBT Newsroom • 12th June 2022

According to Gartner, over 50 percent of medium-to-large enterprises will adopt low or no-code platforms as part of their overall IT strategy by 2023. Low-code platforms are increasingly popular because they help organizations to deliver capabilities faster, reduce reliance and pressure on the workforce and are simpler to understand.

Classroom management software supporting teachers through flexibility

TBT Newsroom • 11th June 2022

Despite educators’ best efforts, the digital transformation from in-person to online and hybrid learning certainly didn’t go off without a hitch. The sudden onset of the coronavirus pandemic forced schools to scramble to change their systems overnight. While many schools rushed to purchase online education technology tools, few had the foresight to invest in reliable...

The Four Key Steps On Purchasing Cloud Software

TBT Newsroom • 10th June 2022

Following the COVID-19 pandemic, digital transformation efforts have accelerated across the majority of industries with businesses being forced to make alterations to their usual working routines in next to no time. What’s more, remote working made it apparent that legacy systems were no longer up to the task for businesses to operate in an effective...

APIs: What are they and how can we embrace them?

TBT Newsroom • 07th June 2022

Gravitee.io is a leading open-source API platform, enabling worldwide developers and business users to build, manage and monitor their APIs. As a team, we are driven by the purpose of giving customers the ability to manage synchronous and asynchronous APIs securely. We started out as an open-source product and still follow an open-source first ethos...

N-able Introduces Cove Data Protection

Chris Groot • 05th May 2022

N-able, the solutions partner helping IT services providers deliver security, data protection, and remote monitoring and management services, today announced the launch of Cove Data Protection™, the cloud-first data protection-as-a-service (DPaaS) solution that modernizes data protection for business-class backup and disaster recovery.