Wie intelligente Automatisierung den Bereich Asset und Wealth Management verändert. 

Traditionell hat die Finanzdienstleistungsbranche digitale Betriebsmodelle aufgrund von Bedenken hinsichtlich der behördlichen Aufsicht nur langsam eingeführt Datensicherheit, mit vielen Asset- und Wealth-Shops, die zurückgelassen wurden. Laut einer Retail-Banking-Umfrage 2020, bei der 750 Banken und Finanzunternehmen auf der ganzen Welt befragt wurden, gaben nur 7 % an, Initiativen zur digitalen Transformation in großem Umfang umgesetzt zu haben. Der Ausbruch der Pandemie kombinierte sich jedoch mit der Explosion in FinTech hat der Branche ein erneutes Gefühl der Dringlichkeit gegeben, die Digitalisierung in ihre Betriebsabläufe einzubetten.

Viele Vermögensverwalter, Vermögensverwalter und Vermögensverwalter setzen auf intelligente Automatisierung, um aktuelle Herausforderungen schnell anzugehen und ein effizienteres, effektiveres, skalierbareres und kontrollierbareres Betriebsmodell zu schaffen. Intelligente Automatisierung kombiniert Robotic Process Automation (RPA) mit Technologien wie Künstlicher Intelligenz (AI) und Optical Character Recognition (OCR), um End-to-End-Geschäftsprozesse einzurichten, die selbstständig funktionieren können – was die Effizienz erhöht, die Kontrolle verbessert und Unternehmen in die Lage versetzt, sich ändernden Kundenanforderungen gerecht zu werden. 

Hier sind drei gängige Anwendungsfälle, die von intelligenter Automatisierung profitieren können: 

1. KI zur Handelsüberwachung 

KI und maschinelles Lernen (ML) revolutionieren den Prozess der Handelsüberwachung – die Überwachung der Aktivitäten eines Unternehmens auf Marktmanipulation/Insiderhandel –, indem sie die Qualität der Warnungen und die Zeit für ihre Bearbeitung erhöhen. Bisher basierte die Handelsüberwachung auf traditionellen regelbasierten Systemen, die entwickelt wurden, um die Anforderungen der Regulierungsbehörden zu erfüllen. Infolgedessen würden sie ein hohes Volumen an Fehlalarmen (Überwachungswarnungen bei verdächtigem Verhalten) erzeugen, die nicht praktikabel überwacht werden könnten. In Verbindung mit der Notwendigkeit, eine manuelle Nachverfolgung durchzuführen, bedeutete dies, dass es schwierig war, verdächtige Aktivitäten zu identifizieren. 

Jetzt setzen Asset- und Vermögensverwalter ML- und RPA-Techniken im Kampf gegen die Überwachung ein. ML hilft Unternehmen, Anomalien im Händlerverhalten auf der Grundlage historischer Warnungen und Muster zu erkennen, während RPA Unternehmen die Freiheit gibt, Informationen von verschiedenen Handelsplätzen und Anlageklassen zu sammeln. Diese genauen Analysen reduzieren die menschliche Arbeitsbelastung, die mit Untersuchungen verbunden ist, und ermöglichen es Vermögensverwaltern, ihre Bemühungen auf die Untersuchung von Fehlalarmen zu konzentrieren. 

2. Client-Lifecycle-Management 

Als nächstes unterstützt der extrem manuelle Prozess der Erfassung von Dokumenten und Daten für das Onboarding neuer Kunden angesichts der steigenden Nachfrage nach erstklassigen Kundenerlebnissen im gesamten Lebenszyklus-Ökosystem das Wachstum nicht mehr. Zuvor sammelten Analysten alle erforderlichen Unterlagen von Kunden, einschließlich finanzieller/persönlicher Daten, führten Bonitätsprüfungen durch und führten eine rechtliche Due Diligence durch. Laut Deloitte dauerte dieser Prozess etwa 20 bis 90 Tage mit der Möglichkeit einer Verlängerung auf 16 Wochen. Die Länge dieses Prozesses in Verbindung mit der Möglichkeit eines menschlichen Fehlers machte es undurchführbar. 

Hinzu kommt eine intelligente Automatisierung, die diesen Prozess komplett überarbeitet hat, indem sie die optische Zeichenerkennung (OCR), eine Schlüsselfunktion von RPA, nutzt. Diese Technologie automatisiert operative Geschäftsprozesse mit ihrer Fähigkeit, Dokumente zu scannen, die erforderlichen Kundendaten zu extrahieren und das Client Lifecycle Management (CLM) und das Referenzsystem zu füllen. Es hat eine Reihe von Vorteilen gebracht, darunter die Senkung der Betriebskosten durch Rationalisierung der Arbeit und die Möglichkeit, Aufgaben mit weitaus weniger menschlichen Berührungspunkten zu erledigen. Letztendlich verbessert dies die Genauigkeit bei Regulierungsrisiken und die Gesamtkontrolle des Prozesses und ermöglicht sofortige spürbare Einsparungen – da nur ein Bruchteil der Zeit benötigt wird 

aktuellen Zeitrahmen. Kunden profitieren auch davon, dass Mitarbeiter ihre Aufmerksamkeit auf Aktivitäten mit höherer Wertschöpfung richten, was die Kundenzufriedenheit erhöht. 

3. Auftragsverwaltung 

Bis heute nutzt die Mehrheit der Asset- und Vermögensverwalter Vendor-Order-Management-Plattformen (ein Prozess zur Verwaltung von Personen und Prozessen, die mit einer Bestellung verbunden sind, während sie sich durch den Lebenszyklus bewegt), die in ein fragmentiertes, veraltetes Ökosystem eingebettet sind, und tun dies auch sich nicht vollständig an die sich ändernden Kundenanforderungen anpassen. Unternehmen haben in der Regel begrenzte Budgets für ihre Betriebsmodelle, was bedeutet, dass sie unter Kapazitäts-, Flexibilitäts-, Leistungs- und Zuverlässigkeitsproblemen leiden. Aufgrund der fehlenden vollständigen Integration verlassen sich beispielsweise viele Unternehmen immer noch stark auf manuelle Funktionen wie Tabellenkalkulationen, um Kundenanfragen schnell ein Angebot zu unterbreiten. Obwohl es Flexibilität und ein maßgeschneidertes Element ermöglicht, wird es von riskanten Offline-Prozessen begleitet. Trotz dieser Fragmentierung ist es ein gemeinsames Ziel von Unternehmen, eine Reduzierung des Betriebsrisikos in ihren Betriebsmodellen zu erreichen. 

Intelligente Automatisierung kann diesen Unternehmen helfen, Risiken zu managen und zu reduzieren, indem sie RPA- und Intelligent Document Processing (IDP)-Techniken kombiniert. Diese Techniken können den Betrieb verbessern, indem sie zusätzliche Informationen von anderen Portalen einbringen, wodurch die Notwendigkeit einer manuellen Suche und der Identifizierung von Fehlern auf der Grundlage früherer Erfahrungen entfällt. Durch die Digitalisierung und vollständige Integration der Auftragsabwicklungs-Workflows verbessert es die Kommunikation, die Abwicklungsgeschwindigkeit und die Möglichkeit, die Effizienz zu messen. 

Letztendlich hat die Implementierung intelligenter Automatisierung Asset- und Vermögensverwalter in die Lage versetzt, aktuelle Herausforderungen anzugehen und effizientere Betriebsmodelle zu etablieren. In allen Bereichen, von der Handelsüberwachung bis hin zu Auftragsverwaltungsplattformen, haben sie kritische Geschäftsbereiche neu erfunden, neue Prozesse eingeführt und ihre Kundenerfahrungen auf bisher unvorstellbare Weise aufgewertet. Probleme in Bezug auf regulatorische Eingriffe und begrenzte Budgets wurden außer Kraft gesetzt, da Unternehmen verstehen, wie diese neuen Technologien Prozesse rationalisieren, Kapazitätsaufbau ermöglichen und Risikominderung unterstützen können. 

Maureen Doyle-Spare

General Manager, Vermögens- und Vermögensverwaltung bei UST

WAICF – Tauchen Sie ein in die KI und besuchen Sie eines der ...

Delia Salinas • 10. März 2022

Cannes veranstaltet jedes Jahr eine internationale Technologieveranstaltung namens World Artificial Intelligence Cannes Festival, besser bekannt unter dem Akronym WAICF. Eine der luxuriösesten Städte der Welt, an der französischen Riviera gelegen und Gastgeber der jährlichen Filmfestspiele von Cannes, der Midem und des Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity. 

Die Evolution von VR und AR

Amber Donovan-Stevens • 28. Oktober 2021

Wir sehen uns an, wie sich die Extended-Reality-Technologien VR und AR vom reinen Gaming zu einer langsamen Integration in andere Aspekte unseres Lebens entwickelt haben.

How intelligent automation is transforming the asset and wealth management space. 

An image of , Digital Transformation, How intelligent automation is transforming the asset and wealth management space. 

Traditionally, the financial services industry has been slow to implement digital operating models due to concerns over regulatory oversight and data security, with many Asset and Wealth shops left behind. According to a 2020 Retail Banking survey that surveyed 750 banks and financial companies across the world – only 7% said they deployed digital transformation initiatives at scale. However, the onset of the pandemic combined with the explosion in fintech has given the industry a renewed sense of urgency to embed digital across its operations.

Many wealth managers, asset managers and asset servicers are turning to intelligent automation to quickly address current challenges and create a more efficient, effective, scalable, and controllable operating model. Intelligent automation combines Robotic Process Automation (RPA) with technologies such as Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Optical Character Recognition (OCR) to establish end-to-end business processes that can work on their own – enabling efficiency, improving control and enabling companies to meet changing client needs. 

Here are three common use cases that can benefit from intelligent automation: 

1. AI for trade surveillance 

AI and Machine Learning (ML) are revolutionizing the process of trade surveillance – monitoring activities of a firm for market manipulation/ insider trading – by increasing the quality of alerts and the time taken to process them. To date, trade surveillance has been based on traditional rule-based systems that were designed to meet the requirements of regulators. As a result, they would generate a high volume of false positives (surveillance alerts on suspicious behavior) which could not be feasibly monitored. Coupled with the need to carry out a manual follow-up, this meant it was difficult to identify suspicious activity. 

Now, asset and wealth managers are employing ML and RPA techniques in the surveillance fight. ML is helping companies recognize anomalies in trader behavior based on historical alerts and patterns while RPA is giving companies the freedom to gather information from different trading venues and asset classes. These accurate analytics are reducing the human workload involved in investigations and enabling asset and wealth managers to focus their efforts on investigating false positives. 

2. Client Lifecycle Management 

Next, with rising demand for providing best-in-class client experience across the lifecycle ecosystem, the extremely manual process of gathering documents and data for onboarding new clients no longer supports growth. Previously, analysts would gather all the necessary documentation from clients including financial/ personal data, complete credit checks, and carry out legal due diligence. According to Deloitte, this process took around 20 to 90 days with the possibility of being extended to 16 weeks. The length of this process coupled with the possibility of a human error made it unfeasible. 

In comes intelligent automation which has completely re-engineered this process by leveraging Optical Character Recognition (OCR) a key feature of RPA. This technology has automated operational business processes with its ability to scan documents, extract the required client data, and populate the Client Lifecycle Management (CLM) and reference system. It has yielded a range of benefits including reducing operational costs by streamlining work and allowing for tasks to be completed with far fewer human touchpoints. Ultimately, this improves accuracy around regulation risks and overall control of the process and allows for savings to be felt immediately – as it only takes a fraction of the 

current time frame. Customers also benefit from employees directing their attention to higher value-add activities which increases client satisfaction. 

3. Order Management 

To date, the majority of asset and wealth managers leverage vendor order management platforms (a process of managing people and processes connected to an order as it moves through the lifecycle) that are embedded into a fragmented, out-of-date ecosystem, and do not fully adapt to changing client demands. Firms tend to have limited budgets for their operating models which means they are suffering from capacity, flexibility, performance, and reliability issues. For example, due to the lack of full integration, many firms still rely heavily on manual functions, such as spreadsheets to provide a quick offering to client requests. Although it does allow for flexibility and a bespoke element, it is accompanied by risky offline processes. Despite this fragmentation, it is a common objective among firms to achieve operation risk reduction in their operating models. 

Intelligent automation has the power to help these firms manage and reduce risk by combining RPA and Intelligent Document Processing (IDP) techniques. These techniques can improve operations by bringing additional information from other portals thus eliminating the need for a manual look-up and identifying errors based on past experiences. By digitizing and fully integrating the order processing workflows, it improves communications, fulfilment speeds, and the ability to measure efficiencies. 

Ultimately, the implementation of intelligent automation has enabled asset and wealth managers to address current challenges and establish more efficient operating models. Across the board, from trade surveillance to order management platforms, they’ve reinvented critical business areas, introduced new processes, and added value to their customer experiences in previously unimaginable ways. Issues over regulatory involvement and limited budgets have been overruled as companies understand how these new technologies can streamline processes, allow for capacity creation, and support risk reduction. 

An image of , Digital Transformation, How intelligent automation is transforming the asset and wealth management space. 

Maureen Doyle-Spare

General Manager, Asset & Wealth Management at UST

Nutanix on OVHcloud US Offers a Hybrid Multicloud Solution

Joon Lee • 11th September 2023

Nutanix is a leading cloud computing software company that helps companies simplify their cloud strategies by using hyperconverged infrastructure (HCI) environments. Hyperconvergence is a software-centric architecture that tightly integrates compute, storage, networking, and virtualization resources and other technologies on commodity hardware servers supported by a single vendor.

OVHcloud Is at the Forefront of the Data Revolution

Karen Kokiko • 11th September 2023

Information technology is going through a digital transformation and reshaping how we do business, how we interact, how we make decisions, and how we influence our society. OVHcloud® is at the forefront of this data revolution, standing apart from the competition with a strong commitment to creating a level playing field and the opportunity for...

Right Sizing & Workload Optimization in the Cloud

Joon Lee • 11th September 2023

Organizations facing the challenges of scaling their cloud infrastructure can achieve improved performance by implementing the principles of right sizing their infrastructure. This practice is essential for optimizing cloud infrastructure and enhancing its overall effectiveness. In this guide, we will discuss the benefits of right sizing, including optimizing costs, eliminating waste and improving performance. We’ll...

OVHcloud Is at the Forefront of the Data Revolution

Karen Kokiko • 11th September 2023

Information technology is going through a digital transformation and reshaping how we do business, how we interact, how we make decisions, and how we influence our society. OVHcloud® is at the forefront of this data revolution, standing apart from the competition with a strong commitment to creating a level playing field and the opportunity for...

Can Europe take on the US Cloud giants?

Richard Hilton • 30th August 2023

With so many issues coming up about cloud storage, what is the solution to the dominance of the major giants like AWS (32%), Microsoft (23%) and Google (10%) taking 65% of the world cloud market?

The race to dominate the AI space

Kevin Cole • 24th August 2023

The launch of Chat GPT-4 in March of this year provided the catalyst for a conversation that has been gaining momentum for some time now: How will artificial intelligence (AI) change the world?