Warum Bitcoin und Ethereum immer noch souverän sind?

Bitcoin und Ethereum

Trotz der Ebbe und Flut aller anderen Altcoins auf dem Markt haben Bitcoin und Ethereum den Spitzenplatz behalten. Aber ist dieses Vermächtnis der Vorherrschaft für die Ewigkeit gebaut?

Bitcoin und Ethereum haben sich den ganzen Sommer über stark gehalten. Trotz der wahnsinnigen Volatilität der alten Märkte und der Unsicherheit, die an allen unseren Türen klopft, haben diese beiden digitalen Währungen eine Integrität und Stabilität bewiesen, die in kaum einem anderen Markt zu finden ist. Mit der beeindruckenden technologischen Entwicklung der dezentralen und Open-Source-Plattform von Ethereum, gepaart mit dem kontinuierlich soliden Investitionspotenzial von Bitcoin, florieren diese Märkte – oft weit über den Rest hinaus.

Aber was genau sichert diesen beiden die Spitzenplätze im Kryptobereich? Sind es die neuen Investoren aus aller Welt? Die anfängerfreundlichen Austauschplattformen mögen Bitvavo, die diesen neuen Bitcoin-Enthusiasten einen Vorsprung verschaffen? Das institutionelle Interesse? Das aufkeimende FinTech? Tatsächlich sind es all diese Dinge und noch viel mehr.

Institutionelles Interesse:

Institutionelle Anleger finden in Kryptowährungen einen festen Stand. Ob sie diese digitalen Investitionsmöglichkeiten weiterhin nutzen, weil traditionellere Handelsstrukturen (wie Optionen, Hedgefonds und Bitcoin-Kredite) sie anziehen, oder weil sie eine zukünftige Expansion des Marktes erwarten, bleibt offen. Was jedoch leicht zu erkennen ist, ist eine erneut optimistische Stimmung bei erfahrenen Anlegern, wenn es um Bitcoin und andere Kryptos geht.

Ein diversifiziertes Portfolio ist seit langem der beste Freund eines jeden gut informierten Anlegers, und Kryptowährungen bieten optimale Möglichkeiten zur Risikominderung. Vor allem, da vermutet wird, dass sich die Märkte wieder von Altinvestitionen abkoppeln und sich stärker an Vermögenswerten wie Gold orientieren. Dank des institutionellen Interesses am Markt gibt es heute mehr Anlageinstrumente denn je, mit denen viele institutionelle Anleger bestens vertraut sind. Allerdings gibt es im Kryptobereich noch freien Raum, um diese Märkte weiterzuentwickeln. Vorstellung von Versicherungsunternehmen und Verwahrungsdiensten sowie Verbesserung der Compliance und Klärung von Vorschriften. Dies würde dazu dienen, die Kryptomärkte weiter auszubauen, um die alten Märkte widerzuspiegeln. Alles ohne Zwischenhändler. Das ist etwas, das sowohl institutionelle als auch neue Investoren auf lange Sicht interessiert.

Grundsätzlich bekannt:

Die Grundlagen von Bitcoin und Ethereum sind gegenüber den Originalversionen des Protokolls noch weitgehend unbekannt. Während viele Abzweigungen, sowohl harte als auch weiche, geschickt in die Rute gelegt wurden, haben sich die Grundlagen hinter jeder großen Kryptowährung nicht wesentlich geändert. Viele würden argumentieren, dass die Art und Weise, wie sie sich verändert haben, zum Besseren ist. Während Ethereum sich weiter verzweigt, erforscht es mit Begeisterung die DeFi- und DApp-Umgebungen und trägt dazu bei, die notwendige Infrastruktur für alle Krypto-Benutzer bereitzustellen. Zwar gab es wesentliche Änderungen am Protokoll, insbesondere bei Ethereum, mit Ethereum 2.0 auf dem Weg, mit etwas, das einige für einen nachhaltigeren Validierungs-Proof-of-Stake halten, sowie beeindruckenden Sicherheitsupdates.

Bitcoin hat auch einige Protokolländerungen erlebt, von denen einige zu unglaublich nützlichen Forks wie Bitcoin Cash geführt haben – aber letztendlich sind die beiden großen Kryptos ihren Wurzeln treu geblieben. Während bestimmte Börsen und Wallet-Anbieter mit der Einrichtung begonnen haben KYC Einige Krypto-Puristen sehen darin einen Verstoß gegen Grundprinzipien, indem sie Protokolle (Kennen Sie Ihren Kunden) verwenden, um mit der zunehmenden Regulierung konform zu bleiben. Eines der Schlüsselkonzepte und Grundideale von Bitcoin bestand jedoch darin, eine globale Währung bereitzustellen, die für jedermann zugänglich ist – was ohne die Einhaltung staatlicher Standards niemals erreicht werden könnte.

DeFi definieren:

Ethereum und Bitcoin wollen nicht nur die Aufmerksamkeit institutioneller Anleger fesseln, sondern auch langfristige und ursprüngliche Anleger an sich binden. Sie wollen auch den einfachen Mann fesseln, indem sie eine Finanzinfrastruktur einführen, die uns allen vertrauter ist. Das scheint gut zu funktionieren, da weder der Preis von Bitcoin noch der Preis von Ethereum von den jüngsten Marktskandalen betroffen waren. Mit der KuCoin-Sicherheitsverletzung und der Anklage wegen BitMEX-Betrugs ist Krypto in letzter Zeit auf weniger ermutigende Weise in die Schlagzeilen geraten. Allerdings scheinen sich die Anleger davon nicht abschrecken zu lassen.

Das ist außerordentlich vielversprechend und zeigt möglicherweise eine ernsthaftere Akzeptanz auf den Kryptowährungsmärkten als je zuvor. Wo wilde Preisausschläge stets unmittelbar auf Unruhen folgten, da der Verkaufsdruck zunahm. Aber der Markt reift. Es wächst und schafft etwas Standhafteres, als viele von uns zu Zeiten des Nischen-Internetforums und der weitgehend unbekannten digitalen Währung für möglich gehalten hätten. Was bedeuten könnte, uns zu sagen, dass wir Recht hatten. Bitcoin und Ethereum, also die Gesamtheit des Kryptosektors, sind die Zukunft von Finanzen und wenn du es baust, werden sie kommen.


Bekki Barnes

Mit 5 Jahren Erfahrung im Marketing verfügt Bekki über Kenntnisse sowohl im B2B- als auch im B2C-Marketing. Bekki hat mit einer Vielzahl von Marken zusammengearbeitet, darunter lokale und nationale Organisationen.

Erzielen Sie Produktivitäts- und Effizienzsteigerungen durch Datenmanagement

Russ Kennedy • 04. Juli 2023

Unternehmensdaten sind seit vielen Jahren eng mit Hardware verknüpft, doch jetzt ist ein spannender Wandel im Gange, da die Ära der Hardware-Unternehmen vorbei ist. Mit fortschrittlichen Datendiensten, die über die Cloud verfügbar sind, können Unternehmen auf Investitionen in Hardware verzichten und das Infrastrukturmanagement zugunsten des Datenmanagements aufgeben.

Why Bitcoin and Ethereum Still Reign Supreme?

bitcoin and ethereum

Despite the ebb and flow of all other altcoins on the market, bitcoin and ethereum have retained the top spot. But is this legacy of domination built to last?

Bitcoin and Ethereum have been holding on strong all summer. Despite the insane volatility of legacy markets, the uncertainty that is knocking heartily at all of our doors- these two digital currencies have shown integrity and stability that has yet to be seen in nearly any other market. With the impressive technological development of Ethereum’s decentralized and open source platform, coupled with the continually solid investment potential of bitcoin, these markets are flourishing- often well above and beyond the rest.

But what is it exactly that keeps these two secured for the top spots in crypto? Is it the new investors, coming in from all over the world? The novice friendly exchange platforms like Bitvavo, that give these new bitcoin enthusiasts a leg up? The institutional interest? The burgeoning FinTech? In fact, it’s all of these things, and so many more.

Institutional Interest:

Institutional investors are finding firm footing in crypto. Whether they continue to surge towards these digital investment opportunities because more traditional trading structures (like options, hedge funds, and bitcoin lending) are drawing them, or because they see the market expanding in the future, is still up in the air. But what is easy to see is a renewed bullish sentiment when it comes to bitcoin and other cryptos amongst seasoned investors.

A diversified portfolio has long been the best friend of any well-informed investor, and crypto presents some optimum risk mitigation opportunity. Particularly as markets are suspected to begin decoupling from legacy investments again, and more closely aligning themselves with assets like gold. Thanks to institutional interest in the market, there are now more vehicles for investment than ever, many of which institutional investors are intimately familiar with. However, there is still free space within the cryptosphere to continue developing these markets further. Introducing insurance firms, custodial services, and improving compliance and clarifying regulation. Which would serve to continue to build the crypto markets up to mirror legacy markets. All without the middle men. Which is something that has both institutional investors and new investors interested in the long haul.

Fundamentally Familiar:

The fundamentals of both bitcoin and ethereum remain largely untrained from original versions of protocol. While many forks have been deftly laid in the rod, both hard and soft, the fundamentals behind each major crypto have not changed much. Many would argue that the ways in which they have changed are for the better. With Ethereum continuing to branch off, exploring the DeFi and DApp environments with a gusto, helping to provide necessary infrastructure for all crypto users. While there have been core changes to protocol, particularly at Ethereum, with Ethereum 2.0 on its way, housing what some believe to be a more sustainable validation proof-of-stake, as well as impressive security updates.

Bitcoin has also seen its share of protocol changes, some resulting in incredibly useful forks like Bitcoin Cash- but ultimately, the two major cryptos have stayed true to their roots. While certain exchanges and wallet providers have begun to institute KYC (know your customer) protocols in order to stay compliant with growing regulation, some crypto purists see this as a violation of fundamental principles. However, one of the key concepts and foundational ideals of bitcoin was to provide a global currency that is accessible for everyone- which could never be achieved without compliance with governmental standards.

Defining DeFi:

On top of capturing the minds of institutional investors, alongside retaining long term and original investors, ethereum and bitcoin are also looking to captivate the common man, by introducing financial infrastructure that is more familiar to us all. Which appears to be working well, as neither the price of bitcoin, nor the price of ethereum have been affected by recent market scandals. With the KuCoin security breach and BitMEX fraud indictment, crypto has been jumping into headlines in some less than encouraging ways recently. However, investors seem undeterred.

Which is exceptionally promising, perhaps showing a more sincere adoption in the cryptocurrency markets than we have ever seen before. Where wild price swings were always close to follow unrest, as there was increased pressure to sell. But the market is maturing. It’s growing, and creating something more steadfast than many of us believed possible in the days of the niche Internet forum and largely unheard-of digital currency. Which could mean to tell us that we were right. bitcoin and ethereum, the entirety of the crypto sector for that manner, is the future of finance and if you build it, they will come.


Bekki Barnes

With 5 years’ experience in marketing, Bekki has knowledge in both B2B and B2C marketing. Bekki has worked with a wide range of brands, including local and national organisations.

Laying the foundations for global connectivity

Waldemar Sterz • 26th June 2024

With the globalisation of trade, the axis is shifting. The world has witnessed an unprecedented rise in new digital trade routes that are connecting continents and increasing trade volumes between nations. Waldemar Sterz, CEO of Telegraph42 explains the complexities involved in establishing a Global Internet and provides insight into some of the key initiatives Telegraph42...

Laying the foundations for global connectivity

Waldemar Sterz • 26th June 2024

With the globalisation of trade, the axis is shifting. The world has witnessed an unprecedented rise in new digital trade routes that are connecting continents and increasing trade volumes between nations. Waldemar Sterz, CEO of Telegraph42 explains the complexities involved in establishing a Global Internet and provides insight into some of the key initiatives Telegraph42...

IoT Security: Protecting Your Connected Devices from Cyber Attacks

Miro Khach • 19th June 2024

Did you know we’re heading towards having more than 25 billion IoT devices by 2030? This jump means we have to really focus on keeping our smart devices safe. We’re looking at everything from threats to our connected home gadgets to needing strong encryption methods. Ensuring we have secure ways to talk to these devices...

Future Proofing Shipping Against the Next Crisis

Captain Steve Bomgardner • 18th June 2024

Irrespective of whether the next crisis for ship owners is war, weather or another global health event, one fact is ineluctable: recruiting onboard crew is becoming difficult. With limited shore time and contracts that become ever longer, morale is a big issue on board. The job can be both mundane and high risk. Every day...