Warum virtuelle und hybride Events die Zukunft der Branche sind

Während Freitags-Quizabende auf Zoom, Abschlussfeiern hinter einem Computerbildschirm und leere Veranstaltungsorte nur noch eine ferne Erinnerung sind, sind andere Formen von Online-Veranstaltungen gekommen, um zu bleiben. Die Veranstaltungsbranche wurde wie die meisten anderen während der Pandemie hart getroffen und sah sich einem enormen Anpassungsdruck ausgesetzt, da langjährige Normalitäten durch von der Regierung angeordnete Sperren und soziale Distanzierungsregeln zerstört wurden.

Aber der Appetit auf Veranstaltungen überwog, da sich die Menschen für ihre Konferenzen, Festivals, Arbeitstreffen und mehr der Technologie zuwandten, und während persönliche Veranstaltungen ein starkes Comeback feierten, hat der Übergang zu Online-Veranstaltungen den Menschen die Vorteile aufgezeigt – Vorteile, die bedeuten Virtuelle Events sind gekommen, um zu bleiben.

Die Vorteile der „Einwahl“

Bei allen Vorteilen persönlicher Veranstaltungen ist es unmöglich, die Fortschritte der virtuellen Veranstaltungsdienste in den letzten Jahren zu erschüttern. Tatsächlich hat eine kürzlich von EventsX in Auftrag gegebene Studie ergeben, dass fast zwei Drittel (65 Prozent) der Entscheidungsträger in Unternehmen eher an einer virtuellen oder hybriden Veranstaltung teilnehmen würden, und hier ist der Grund…

Zu Beginn der Pandemie war man auf Lösungen für virtuelle Veranstaltungen angewiesen und kam nicht ohne Probleme, wobei begrenzte Funktionen und Verbindungsprobleme im Mittelpunkt standen. Aber durch diesen Prozess ist die Online-Veranstaltungsbranche in Schwung gekommen und die Szene wurde nun vorbereitet, technische Störungen minimiert, und jetzt können die Menschen Veranstaltungen bequem von zu Hause aus genießen.

Die Möglichkeit, sich von überall aus einzuwählen, ist ein Hauptvorteil für virtuelle Veranstaltungen. Vorbei sind die Zeiten einer 10-stündigen Autofahrt, um zu einer Veranstaltung zu gelangen. Virtuelle Veranstaltungen reduzieren sowohl die Reisezeit als auch die Kosten, was bedeutet, dass der Zugang nicht einfacher sein könnte. Auf Knopfdruck können Menschen an einer virtuellen Veranstaltung teilnehmen und sich mit anderen auf der ganzen Welt verbinden.

Die Beseitigung geografischer Barrieren eröffnet eine Vielzahl von Möglichkeiten, sei es eine einfachere Kommunikation mit Kollegen in Übersee, internationale Preisverleihungen oder Familienfeiern mit Verwandten auf der ganzen Welt. Grundsätzlich helfen virtuelle Veranstaltungen den Menschen, mehr denn je in Verbindung zu bleiben, eine lebenswichtige Notwendigkeit für Menschen, die für ihr geistiges Wohlbefinden regelmäßige Interaktion benötigen.

Die Online-Teilnahme an Veranstaltungen erleichtert auch den Zugriff auf Veranstaltungsinformationen, Kontaktdaten und Zusammenfassungen erheblich. Virtuelle Veranstaltungen bieten auch erhebliche Kostenvorteile für Unternehmen, da nicht nur die Reise- und Verpflegungskosten für die teilnehmenden Mitarbeiter, sondern auch das Sponsoring reduziert werden.

Sponsoring war traditionell ein besonders kniffliger Bereich von Events, für den mehrere verschiedene Parteien und Websites bezahlen und werben mussten, aber aufstrebende Plattformen für virtuelle Events wie EventsX helfen dabei, diesen Prozess zu rationalisieren, indem sie Zahlungen, Empfehlungen, Design und Berichte all-in ermöglichen Ein praktischer Ort, um sicherzustellen, dass der Prozess sowohl einfacher als auch kostengünstiger ist.

Durch die Investition in eine leistungsstarke Online-Veranstaltungsplattform wird die Verwaltung, Bewerbung und Teilnahme an einer Veranstaltung einfacher, was zu einem beispiellosen Engagement und einem reibungslosen Networking führt
Und einfach.

Das Beste aus beiden Welten

Nachdem wir die Vorteile sowohl physischer als auch virtueller Veranstaltungen gesehen haben, besteht der nächste logische Schritt darin, das Beste aus beiden Welten zusammenzubringen, indem wir die gewünschte menschliche Interaktion, die für unser Wohlbefinden von entscheidender Bedeutung ist, mit der Bequemlichkeit der Online-Verbindung kombinieren.

In der Tat hat EventsX durch kürzlich durchgeführte Umfragen herausgefunden, dass über zwei Drittel (68 Prozent) der Entscheidungsträger in Unternehmen den Wunsch geäußert haben, in naher Zukunft an einer Hybridveranstaltung teilzunehmen, um die Flexibilität zu nutzen, die diese Veranstaltungen bieten.

Die Ausrichtung von Hybridveranstaltungen ermöglicht es den Teilnehmern, ihre bevorzugte Teilnahmemethode zu wählen, ob persönlich oder online, und bietet die Vorteile der physischen Interaktion für Reden und Networking, während sich auch diejenigen, die nicht persönlich teilnehmen können, „einwählen“ können die Veranstaltung und verpassen Sie nicht die Aktion.

Letztendlich wird dies dazu beitragen, das veranstaltungsübergreifende Engagement zu maximieren, wichtige geografische, Kosten- und Zeitbarrieren zu beseitigen und die Zugänglichkeit für alle zu verbessern.

Entscheidend ist, dass sich diese Veranstaltungen auf die neueste Technologie verlassen können, wobei insbesondere künstliche Intelligenz ein Schlüsselinstrument zur Verbesserung des Veranstaltungsbetriebs ist. Beispielsweise ein wichtiger Anwendungsfall für AI Die von EventsX angebotene Technologie ist die Zusammenfassung mit Optionen für einzelne Gespräche, Reden und sogar ganze Ereigniszusammenfassungen, die Menschen helfen, Schlüsselmomente noch einmal zu besuchen, oder es vielbeschäftigten Führungskräften auf C-Level ermöglichen, einfach eine kurze Zusammenfassung einer Veranstaltung zu scannen und auf dem Laufenden zu bleiben .

Die Zukunft der Eventbranche

Es ist klar, dass der Appetit auf Veranstaltungen hoch ist, da die Menschen gerne wieder persönlich vor Ort sind und gleichzeitig die Vorteile des Online-Angebots nutzen möchten. Damit wird die Zukunft der Events je nach Unternehmen, Art der Veranstaltung und weiteren individuellen Anforderungen eine Mischung aus Präsenzveranstaltungen und virtuellen Veranstaltungen sein, wobei die Option virtuell durch die starke Entwicklung der letzten Jahre erst möglich wird. Aber die Branche ist reif, Veranstaltungen noch einen Schritt weiter zu gehen und hybride Veranstaltungen in den Mix einzuführen.

Die Bereitstellung von Flexibilität sowie Kosten- und Zeitvorteilen für die Teilnehmer, kombiniert mit der Bereitstellung eines einfacheren Verwaltungsprozesses für die gesamte Veranstaltung, einschließlich Sponsoring, wird das Engagement für Veranstaltungen steigern und sicherstellen, dass der Wunsch nach Veranstaltungen hoch bleibt.

Von: Shoaib Aslam, Gründer und CEO von EventsX

WAICF – Tauchen Sie ein in die KI und besuchen Sie eines der ...

Delia Salinas • 10. März 2022

Cannes veranstaltet jedes Jahr eine internationale Technologieveranstaltung namens World Artificial Intelligence Cannes Festival, besser bekannt unter dem Akronym WAICF. Eine der luxuriösesten Städte der Welt, an der französischen Riviera gelegen und Gastgeber der jährlichen Filmfestspiele von Cannes, der Midem und des Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity. 

Die Evolution von VR und AR

Amber Donovan-Stevens • 28. Oktober 2021

Wir sehen uns an, wie sich die Extended-Reality-Technologien VR und AR vom reinen Gaming zu einer langsamen Integration in andere Aspekte unseres Lebens entwickelt haben.

Why Virtual and Hybrid Events Are The Future Of The Industry

An image of , Business, Why Virtual and Hybrid Events Are The Future Of The Industry

While Friday quiz nights on Zoom, graduations behind a computer screen and empty venues are now distant memory, other forms of online events are here to stay. The events industry, like most, was hit hard during the pandemic, faced with enormous pressure to adapt as long-standing normalities were torn apart by government mandated lockdowns and social distancing rules.

But the appetite for events prevailed, as people turned to technology for their conferences, festivals, work gatherings and more, and whilst in-person events have made a strong come-back, transitioning to online events has shown people the benefits – benefits which mean virtual events are here to stay.

The benefits of ‘dialling-in’

For all the benefits of in-person events, it is impossible to shake the progress made by virtual events services over the past few years. In fact, recent research commissioned by EventsX uncovered that almost two thirds (65 per cent) of business decision-makers would be more likely to attend an event if it was virtual or hybrid, and here is why…

At the start of the pandemic, virtual events solutions were relied upon as a necessity and did not come without their issues, with limited features and connectivity problems taking center stage. But through that process, the online events industry took off and the scene has now been set, technical glitches minimized, and now people are able to enjoy events from the comfort of their own homes.

The ability to ‘dial-in’ from anywhere is a primary benefit for virtual events. Gone are the days of a 10-hour road trip to get to an event, virtual events cut both the travel time and expenses, meaning access could not be easier. At the click of a button, people can join a virtual event and connect with others all over the world.

The removal of geographical barriers opens up a host of possibilities, whether it be easier communication with colleagues overseas, international awards ceremonies, or family events with relatives across the globe. Fundamentally, virtual events help people to stay more connected than ever, a vital necessity for human’s who require interaction on a regular basis for their mental wellbeing.

Joining events online also makes the process of accessing event information, contact details, and summaries far easier. Virtual events also offer significant cost benefits for businesses, not only reducing travel and boarding expenses for attending employees, but sponsorship as well.

Sponsorship has traditionally been a particularly tricky area of events, requiring multiple different parties and websites to pay for and promote, but up-and-coming virtual events platforms like EventsX help streamline this process, allowing for payments, referrals, design and reports all in one convenient place to ensure the process is both easier and more cost effective.

By investing in a high-performance online events platform, managing, promoting, and attending an event becomes easier, providing unprecedented engagement and making networking smooth
and easy.

The best of both worlds

Now we have seen the benefits of both physical and virtual events, the next logical step is to bring together the best of both worlds, combining the desired human interaction that is vital for our wellbeing, with the convenience of connecting online.

Indeed, through recent polling, EventsX discovered that over two thirds (68 per cent) of business decision makers expressed a desire to attend a hybrid event in the near future, seeking to take advantage of the flexibility these events provide.

Hosting hybrid events allows attendees to choose their preferred method of attendance, whether that be face to face or online, providing the benefits of physical interaction for speeches and networking, whilst also allowing those unable to attend in-person to ‘dial-in’ to the event and not miss out on the action.

Ultimately, this will help to maximize engagement across events, removing key geographical, cost and time barriers, increasing accessibility for all.

Crucially, these events can rely on the latest technology, with artificial intelligence in particular a key tool for improving the operations of events. For example, a key use case for AI technology that EventsX offer is summarisation, with options for individual conversations, speeches, and even whole event summaries available, helping people re-visit key moments or allowing busy C-Level executives to simply scan a quick summary of an event and stay in the loop.

The future of the events industry

It is clear that the appetite for events is at a high with people keen to get back out there in person, whilst also reap the benefits of online. With this, the future of events will see a mixture of in-person and virtual events depending on company, type of event and other requirements specific to individuals, with the option of virtual made all the more possible by significant development over recent years. But the industry is ripe to take events a step further, introducing hybrid events into the mix.

Giving attendees flexibility as well as cost and time benefits, combined with providing organizers with an easier management process for the entire event, including sponsorship, will boost engagement for events and ensure the desire for events remains high.

By: Shoaib Aslam, Founder and CEO of EventsX

Why low-code is the best code

TBT Newsroom • 12th June 2022

According to Gartner, over 50 percent of medium-to-large enterprises will adopt low or no-code platforms as part of their overall IT strategy by 2023. Low-code platforms are increasingly popular because they help organizations to deliver capabilities faster, reduce reliance and pressure on the workforce and are simpler to understand.

Classroom management software supporting teachers through flexibility

TBT Newsroom • 11th June 2022

Despite educators’ best efforts, the digital transformation from in-person to online and hybrid learning certainly didn’t go off without a hitch. The sudden onset of the coronavirus pandemic forced schools to scramble to change their systems overnight. While many schools rushed to purchase online education technology tools, few had the foresight to invest in reliable...

The Four Key Steps On Purchasing Cloud Software

TBT Newsroom • 10th June 2022

Following the COVID-19 pandemic, digital transformation efforts have accelerated across the majority of industries with businesses being forced to make alterations to their usual working routines in next to no time. What’s more, remote working made it apparent that legacy systems were no longer up to the task for businesses to operate in an effective...

APIs: What are they and how can we embrace them?

TBT Newsroom • 07th June 2022

Gravitee.io is a leading open-source API platform, enabling worldwide developers and business users to build, manage and monitor their APIs. As a team, we are driven by the purpose of giving customers the ability to manage synchronous and asynchronous APIs securely. We started out as an open-source product and still follow an open-source first ethos...

N-able Introduces Cove Data Protection

Chris Groot • 05th May 2022

N-able, the solutions partner helping IT services providers deliver security, data protection, and remote monitoring and management services, today announced the launch of Cove Data Protectionℱ, the cloud-first data protection-as-a-service (DPaaS) solution that modernizes data protection for business-class backup and disaster recovery.